MIS303 Management Information System | Course Guide: Web Resources

• Aberdeen Group One can set up own profile to receive email update on marketing analysis and positioning services for business technology.
• Business Owner Space A collaborative partnership of business resources located throughout San Jose, Silicon Valley. Most relevant and up-to-date information business owners need.
• Business plans from Small Business Administration Outlines how to write a business proposal, elements of a business plan, how to start and finance a new business. Links to samples of business plans.
• Lightreading Free web-based seminar, email newsletter, case studies on real-world technology deployment, white papers, etc.
• Motley Fool Tips on current products with discussion board on various industries, including computers, Internet, etc.
• Online dictionary by internet.com A free online dictionary and search engine to search for words, phrases and abbreviations that are related to computer and Internet technology, with links to related sites.
• American Productivity and Quality Center Look in the "Free Resources" section for case studies and articles on benchmarking and knowledge management.
• CIO: Knowledge Management CIO Magazine provides articles with comments by readers.
• Electronic Journal of Information Systems Evaluation Download option opens a pdf version of the article, Read option offers plain text (with all illustrations).
• Knowledge Management Consortium International Look under "Resources and Links" for articles, white papers, and more.
• Knowledge Management Resource Center IKM Corporation provides resources searchable by keyword or by topics.
• MISRC Working Papers Series The Management Information Systems Research Center at the Carlson School of Management, University of Minnesota offers working papers from their researchers from 1971 to the present.
• IS World Net: "A vision of information systems scholars harnessing the Internet for the creation and dissemination of informations."
• Sprouts: Working Papers on Information Systems An outlet for research and work-in-progress carried out by scholars of the information systems field and members of the Association for Information Systems.

• Association for Information Systems Portal web site includes research, resources, education, and reports.
• IRMA Information Resources Management Association.
• International Packet Communications Consortium The primary mission is "to develop the market for all products, services, -- and solutions utilizing packet-based voice, data and video communications technologies --- regardless of transport medium - wireless, broadband, fiber optics and more ..."
• Open directory for IS/IT associations and organizations Provide links to all disciplines of information systems and information technology, both software and hardware.
• Semiconductor Industry Association Provides industry statistics, forecast, issues of concerns. Issues include: environment, safety & health; public policy; statistics & financial reporting/media; technology; workforce & education.
• American Society for Information Science and Technology (ASIS&T)
   
• Association for Computer Operations Management
   
• Association for Computing Machinery
• Association for Women in Computing
   
• Institute for Operations Research and the Management Sciences
   
• International Federation for Information Processing
   
• Society for Information Management
   
• Women in Technology International

• Tech encyclopedia  This online encyclopedia has more than 18,000 definitions and explanations written in plain English on topics ranging from PCs, Macs, UNIX, networking, client/server, graphics, multimedia, Internet, World Wide Web, objects, major products and vendors, acronyms, buzzwords and much more.

• Eller: Management Information Systems Career Brief
• Education Portal: Career Information for a Degree in Management Information Systems
• The Occupational Outlook Handbookhas sections on
  • Computer and Information Systems Managers

إنترنت السعودية Internet.Saudi

مدينة الملك عبدالعزيز للعلوم والتقنية KACST

هيئة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات CITC

وزارة الاتصالات وتقنية المعلومات MCIT

Further help can be obtained via a number of different methods:

• Check the Library home page.
• See the Library staff at the Reference/Circulation desk.
• Use the Ask A Librarian from which we aim to respond to within 2 working days
• Take a Library skills course - see our our Information Lieracy page.