Skip to main content

IE305 Production and Service Systems Planning II|Course Guide: Web Resources

Library materials and useful resources for students at IE305 Production and Service Systems Planning II compiled by Alfaisal University librarians

Google

Industrial Engineering Related Websites

"CUErgo presents information from research studies and class work by students and faculty in the Cornell Human Factors and Ergonomics Research Group (CHFERG), directed by Professor Alan Hedge, in the Department of Design and Environmental Analysis at Cornell University. CHFERG focuses on ways to enhance usability by improving the ergonomic design of hardware, software, and workplaces, to enhance people's comfort, performance and health in an approach we call Ergotecture."
"The Defense Technical Information Center (DTIC®) has served the information needs of the Defense community for more than 65 years."
"eFunda stands for engineering Fundamentals. Its mission is to create an online destination for the engineering community, where working professionals can quickly find concise and reliable information to meet the majority of their daily reference needs."
"The heart of MatWeb's services is our searchable online database of engineering materials. We have over 86,000 data sheets in our collection and have many powerful search tools available to help our users find the materials information that they need. While we have a variety of sevices that we offer to companies in the engineering community, our success has been the result of our attention to the engineers, designers, and processors who use MatWeb each day."
"The NTRS is a valuable resource for researchers, students, educators, and the public to access NASA's current and historical technical literature and engineering results. Over 500,000 aerospace-related citations, over 200,000 full-text online documents, and over 500,000 images and videos are available. NTRS content continues to grow as new scientific and technical information (STI) is created or funded by NASA."
"NIST, an agency of the U.S. Department of Commerce, was founded in 1901 as the nation's first federal physical science research laboratory. Over the years, the scientists and technical staff at NIST have made solid contributions to image processing, DNA diagnostic "chips," smoke detectors, and automated error-correcting software for machine tools."
"The NIST Data Gateway provides easy access to NIST scientific and technical data. These data cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines. The Gateway includes links to selected free online NIST databases as well as to information on NIST databases available for purchase. Links are also provided to information on NIST Standard Reference Materials and NIST Calibration Services available for purchase."
"OSTI is the DOE office that collects, preserves, and disseminates DOE-sponsored R&D results that are the outcomes of R&D projects or other funded activities at DOE labs and facilities nationwide and grantees at universities and other institutions. The information is typically in the form of technical documents, conference papers, articles, multimedia, and software, collectively referred to as scientific and technical information (STI)."
"Our Quality Resource Directory is a worldwide resource directory that will help you locate companies that provide quality programs and services. These companies can assist you in every facet of quality and continuous improvement programs. Visitors can search the thousands of organizations in this directory that offer quality products and services to professionals worldwide. Companies providing quality products and services can be listed within this directory at no charge."
List and descriptions of links selected by ASQ.
"The Technical Report Archive & Image Library (TRAIL) is an initiative led by the University of Arizona in collaboration with CRL and other interested agencies to identify, digitize, archive, and provide access to federal technical reports issued prior to 1975. The TRAIL project began under the auspices of the Greater Western Library Alliance."
"Search from a selection of unclassified ARL Technical Reports."
"The mission of the Energy Department is to ensure America’s security and prosperity by addressing its energy, environmental and nuclear challenges through transformative science and technology solutions."

Careers in Industrial Engineering

Obtaining Further Help

Further help can be obtained via a number of different methods:

  • Check the Library home page.
  • See the Library staff at the Reference/Circulation desk.
  • Use the Ask A Librarian from which we aim to respond to within 2 working days
  • Take a Library skills course - see our our Information Lieracy page.
Copyright © 2016 Alfaisal University Library. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +966 1 2158948 Fax: +966 1 2157845 Email:librarian@alfaisal.edu