Skip to main content

Psychology: Web Resources

Library materials and useful resources compiled by Alfaisal University librarians

Google

Google Web Search

Handbooks and Dictionaries

Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
Includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries.

Professional Information

Careers in Chemistry

Athabasca, Canada: Centre for Psychology, University of Athabasca, 1996-2001.

The Athabasca University Psychology Resources list was designed for AU students majoring in psychology, but it is available to anyone with an interest in psychology. The site contains links to over 20 different sub-fields of psychology from Abnormal to Environmental to Social and Clinical. The site also includes links to demonstrations and tutorials, writing resources, journals, and organizations.

Ed. William Palya. [Jacksonville]: Department of Psychology, Jacksonville State University, 2003-.

The Encyclopedia of Psychology is a highly useable and searchable guide to facilitate browsing in any area of psychology.

Princeton, NJ: Educational Testing Service, 2003.

A library of 20,000 tests and other measurement devices providing information on standardized tests. The database is a comprehensive listing of assessment instruments from the early 1900s to the present.

Ed. C. George Boeree. Shippensburg, PA: Shippensburg University.

Boeree has built an "e-text" site about the historical and philosophical background of psychology. It was originally designed for his own students but is open to anyone with an intellectual interest in the discipline. It contains sections on the Ancients, the Middle Ages, the 1800s, and the 1900s and includes timelines, maps, biographies of significant people, and articles on major issues in the field.

Obtaining Further Help

Further help can be obtained via a number of different methods:

  • Check the Library home page.
  • See the Library staff at the Reference/Circulation desk.
  • Use the Ask A Librarian from which we aim to respond to within 2 working days
  • Take a Library skills course - see our our Information Lieracy page.
Copyright © 2016 Alfaisal University Library. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +966 1 2158948 Fax: +966 1 2157845 Email:librarian@alfaisal.edu