ARE405 Structural Analysis|Course Guide: Web Resources

Arch Daily Online source of continuous information for a growing community of thousands of architects searching for the latest architectural news: design plans, projects, products, events, interviews and competitions among others. 
Architecture - WWW Virtual Library Offering links for architectural studies. 
Architecture and Building: Internet Resources The most complete site for architecture. Useful information, search strategies, guides and handouts, plus the best list of network reference tools covering all theoretical and practical aspects of the subject. 
Arcspace.com Architectural News and Galleries. 
Buildingtalk: Construction news & products for specifiers Information about building products, construction industry news, building codes, architecture firms, and links to trade publications

Building Materials by McGraw-Hill Sweets Searchable collections of catalogs for construction and building. 
Built in America Information from two Library of Congress projects. Historic American Buildings Survey and Historic American Engineering Records. Includes photographs, drawings, etc. Search or browse. 
Earthquake Engineering (University of California, Berkeley) Based on a text by V.V. Bertero, provides an illustrated introduction to earthquake engineering principles. Features photographs and an overview of recent research. 
Emporis Buildings- The Building Industry Platform International Database about Buildings, Construction and the Real-Estate industry. 
The Engineer's Edge Practical design and engineering resources for mechanical designers, engineers, or quality and manufacturing professionals. Includes hardware and material specs. 
Environmental Design | ArchDaily Page gathers architecture and design content related to environmental sustainability and how buildings respond to ecological and climatic challenges.
Environmental Planning Process: Achieving Sustainability  The key steps of sustainable environmental planning, from initial assessment to implementation and ongoing evaluation.
Global Development Research Center Independent nonprofit think tank that carries out initiatives in education, research and practice, in the spheres of environment, urban, community and information, and at scales that are effective. 
GlobalSpec Specialized engineering information page. Find product and supplier information, or limit your search to "the engineering web" or specific types of engineering information on the web. 
The GreatBuildz Guide - Home Remodel Blog Sustainable environmental planning involves assessment, developing solutions, implementing actions, and ongoing evaluation to ensure effectiveness.
Green Building Blog - GreenBuildingAdvisor provides practical advice, case studies, and expert insights on sustainable home building, energy efficiency, and reducing environmental impact.
Green Architecture: Designing Sustainable and Eco-Friendly Buildings Brief on green buildings highlighting sustainable design, energy efficiency, use of eco-friendly materials, and reduced environmental impact for healthier living environments.
Urban Environmental Management from The Global Development Research Center Articles, links and information on aspects and issues with urban environmental management. 
Voice of the Shuttle: Architecture Page The server offers general resources, architects, works, projects, design, historical preservation, museums and libraries, journals, and more. 
Why the Towers Fell Companion to the NOVA program examining the collapse of the World Trade Center and methods to improve building safety. Includes film, photos, transcripts of interviews, links to additional information.

• ADA Accessibility Guide for Buildings and Facilities
• American Institute of Architects
• American Society of Civil Engineers
• American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air-Conditioning Engineers, Inc.
• National Society of Professional Engineers
• Society of Fire Protection Engineers
• United States Green Building Council 

• Library of Congress-Architecture, Design & Engineering Drawings

• Getty Research Institute Digital Architecture Collection

• Art & Architecture Thesaurus Contributory Thesaurus provided by and updated by members of the Getty Museum. Also own Print 1990 edition at Mortensen Library Reference [Z695.1.A7 A76 1990] 
• TheFreeDictionary: Architectural Engineering
• Wikipedia: Architectural engineering
• TeachEngineering: Architects and Engineers 

• The Best Engineering Jobs for Engineers | ENGINEERING.com

  Agricultural Engineering Careers, Jobs and Career ...

  The Occupational Outlook Handbookhas sections on

  • Agricultural Engineers

  • Architects
  • Landscape Architects
  • Marine Engineers and Naval Architects

• الهيئة السعودية للمهندسين Saudi Council of Engineers
• Saudi Umran Society الجمعية السعودية لعلوم العمران
• Sares الجمعية السعودية لعلوم العقار

Further help can be obtained via a number of different methods:

• Check the Library home page.
• See the Library staff at the Reference/Circulation desk.
• Use the Ask A Librarian from which we aim to respond to within 2 working days
• Take a Library skills course - see our our Information Lieracy page.