Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Behavior Science Related Websites
- California Board of Behavioral Sciences
- The Society of Behavioral Medicin
- The U.S. Census Bureau
- The American Association of Pastoral Counselors
- Canadian Journal of Behavioural Science
- The Association for Contextual Behavioral Science DARE Database – UNESCO Database to the Social Sciences
- The Inter-University Consortium for Political and Social Research ICPSR The University of Michigan maintains and provides access to a vast archive of social science data for research and instruction, and offers training in quantitative methods to facilitate effective data use.
- Sociological Tour through Cyberspace Provides sociological commentary, data analyses, essays, and theories.
- United Nations International Statistics Provides links to statistics from various country and intergovernmental agencies.
- Women’s Studies Librarian’s Office @ University of Wisconsin
- FedStats FedStats, which has been available to the public since 1997, provides access to the full range of official statistical information produced by the Federal Government. With convenient searching and linking capabilities to more than 100 agencies that provide data and trend information on such topics as economic and population trends, crime, education, health care, aviation safety, energy use, farm production and more.
- National Center for Education Statistics (NCES) The National Center for Education Statistics (NCES), located within the U.S. Department of Education and the Institute of Education Sciences, is the primary federal entity for collecting and analyzing data related to education.
- National Center for Health Statistics (NCHS) This website compiles data to document the health status of the population and of important subgroups, and to identify disparities in health status and use of health care by race/ethnicity, socioeconomic status, region, and other population characteristics.
- Statistical Abstract of the United States The Statistical Abstract of the United States, published since 1878, is the authoritative and comprehensive summary of statistics on the social, political, and economic organization of the United States.
- The Uniform Crime Report The FBI compiles a variety of annual statistics, reports, and publications on crimes in the United States including topics such as Hate Crimes.
- The US Government Official Web Portal Referred to as “The official [online] gateway to all government information.”
- Educational Testing Service (ETS) Find test descriptions and other testing information.
- Athabasca University Psychology Resources
Social Work Research Websites
- Administration for Children and Families (ACF) The ACF is a federal agency that provides family assistance, child support, child care, child welfare, and other programs relating to children and families. Their website had many resources, including research and statistics, fact sheets, laws and more.
- Disability.gov This website is the federal government's gateway to comprehensive information on disability programs and services in communities nationwide. The site links to more than 14,000 resources from federal, state and local government agencies; academic institutions; and nonprofit organizations.
- NASW Code of Ethics The NASW Code of Ethics is intended to serve as a guide to the everyday professional conduct of social workers.
- National Academies Press - Behavioral and Social Sciences The National Academies Press publishes reports issued from the National Research Council, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Academy of the Sciences. Their books are not only available for sale, but you can also download free PDFs of chapters and entire books.
- National Institute of Mental Health (NIMH) The mission of NIMH is to transform the understanding and treatment of mental illnesses through basic and clinical research, paving the way for prevention, recovery, and cure. THeir website includes statistics, research information, and educational resources.
- National Poverty Center The National Poverty Center is charged with promoting high-quality research on the causes and consequences of poverty, developing and analyzing policies to alleviate poverty, and training the next generation of poverty researchers.
- Suicide Prevention Resource Center (SPRC) This website provides prevention support, training, and resources to assist organizations and individuals to develop suicide prevention programs, interventions and policies.
- U.S. Department of Health and Human Services (HHS) HHS is the government’s principal agency for protecting the health of all Americans and providing essential human services, especially for those who are least able to help themselves. Their website has lots of resources on all different topics.
- Urban Institute The Urban Institute gathers data, conducts research, evaluates programs, offers technical assistance overseas, and educates Americans on social and economic issues to foster sound public policy and effective government. Their website has resources like data tools and fact sheets.
- Census Bureau The Census Bureau is a great place to find reliable federal statistics dealing with demographics.
- The Consortium of Social Science
Behavior Science in Saudi Arabia
Obtaining Further Help
Further help can be obtained via a number of different methods:
- Check the Library home page.
- See the Library staff at the Reference/Circulation desk.
- Use the Ask A Librarian from which we aim to respond to within 2 working days
- Take a Library skills course - see our our Information Lieracy page.
Copyright © 2016 Alfaisal University Library. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +966 1 2158948 Fax: +966 1 2157845 Email:firstname.lastname@example.org