Governance and Public Policy : Articles/Journals

Go to the Library Homepage

Click on E-Journal Finder

You can search our E-journal Finder by exact title of the journal “Title begins with” or by one word in the journal title “Title contains” or you can use “Browse e-journals by subject” and click on the drop box and select your subject

Google Scholar is a freely-accessible Web search engine that indexes the full text of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines

  

Library databases are used to locate references to journal articles, newspaper articles, chapters of books, research reports, book reviews, and conference proceedings. When choosing a database to search you may want to consider geographic coverage, subject specialization, availability of full-text and time period coverage.  Library staff can assist you with choosing databases and finding information for your topic. The Library Subject Guides  provide you with a quick start list of databases relevant to your subject area.

Tips for Better Database Searching

•      define keywords
•      direction words
•      limit words
•      linking search terms
•      complex searches
•      too much information
•      not enough information

Librarians can also help you with any questions you have. Speak with them in person or send a query online to Ask A librarian

• Worldwide Governance Indicators (WGI): World Bank data on perceptions of governance quality (Voice & Accountability, Rule of Law, Corruption, etc.) for 200+ economies.
• Policy Commons: A massive database of millions of policy reports, briefs, and data from think tanks, NGOs, and IGOs worldwide.
• OECD Databases: Offer specialized data like RESGOV (governance of public research) and resources on digital regulation (BRIDGE initiative).
• PAIS International: Indexes articles, books, and reports on political, economic, and social issues from global sources.
• Overton: A searchable index connecting millions of policy documents, think tank reports, and academic papers.
• Open Government Partnership (OGP) Data: Publicly available data on national and local government commitments to open governance.
• FAPDA (FAO): Database of national policy documents, frameworks, and decisions, especially in agriculture and food security.
• ICPSR: A large archive of social science data, including public policy datasets, accessible with an account. 

• LSE public policy review
• Public Policy
• Public Policy & Administration / Viesoji Politika ir Administravimas
• Public Policy (Online)
• Public policy and accounting (Online)
• Public policy and administration
• The Public policy and aging report
• Public policy research
• Public Policy Studies / Studia z Polityki Publicznej
• Public policy review (Tokyo, Japan)