LAW138-Criminal Law | Course Guide: Articles/Journals

Go to the Library Homepage

Click on E-Journal Finder

You can search our E-journal Finder by exact title of the journal “Title begins with” or by one word in the journal title “Title contains” or you can use “Browse e-journals by subject” and click on the drop box and select your subject

Google Scholar is a freely-accessible Web search engine that indexes the full text of scholarly literature across an array of publishing formats and disciplines

  

Library databases are used to locate references to journal articles, newspaper articles, chapters of books, research reports, book reviews, and conference proceedings. When choosing a database to search you may want to consider geographic coverage, subject specialization, availability of full-text and time period coverage.  Library staff can assist you with choosing databases and finding information for your topic. The Library Subject Guides  provide you with a quick start list of databases relevant to your subject area.

Tips for Better Database Searching

•      define keywords
•      direction words
•      limit words
•      linking search terms
•      complex searches
•      too much information
•      not enough information

Librarians can also help you with any questions you have. Speak with them in person or send a query online to Ask A librarian

Canon Law (30)

Cornell Legal Information Institute

Criminal Law and Philosophy

Journal of Criminal Law and Criminology

Government Documents & Papers (36)

Political Institutions & Public Administration - General (240)

Government - Asia (124)

Government - Canada (18)

Government - Central & South America (46)

Government - Europe (193)

Government - Mexico (13)

Local Government - U.S. (22)

Political Institutions & Public Administration - U.S., Executive Branch (11)

Political Institutions & Public Administration - U.S., General (55)

Political Institutions & Public Administration - U.S., Legislative Branch (7)

Political Rights - U.S. (22)

State Government - U.S. (18)

Human Rights (178)

International Cooperation (72)

International Law - General (162)

Treaties, International (51)

International Relations (434)