Skip to Main Content
https://www.alfaisal.edu
LibGuides
PBIO101 Preparatory Human Biology I|Course Guide
Web Resources
Search this Guide
Search
PBIO101 Preparatory Human Biology I|Course Guide: Web Resources
Library materials and useful resources for students at PBIO101 Preparatory Human Biology I compiled by Alfaisal University librarians
Home
Books
Articles/Journals
Web Resources
Research & Writing
Browse by Course
Google
Biology Related Websites
BioChemWeb
BioGalleries
Biology Lessons
Cell & Molecular Biology Online
Cell’s Basic Metabolism
Cells Alive!
Linus Pauling Online
Microscopy & Imaging Resources on the WWW
Pathweb: UConn's Virtual Pathology Museum
Virtual Cell Web Page
What is a Cell?
Digital Anatomist Project
GeneMap 99: A New Gene Map of the Human Genome
The Human Heart: An Online Exploration
Hypermuscle: Muscles in Action
The Whole Brain Atlas
Intimate Strangers: Unseen Life on Earth
Microbe World
Micropolitan Museum of Microscopic Art Forms
Virtual Museum of Bacteria
Biology Professional Associations
American Society of Cell Biology: Image and Video Library
Collection of peer-reviewed cell images, video clips, and digitized texts that illustrate the structure, function and biology of the cell, the fundamental unit of life.
The Association of Professional Biology
American Institue of Biological Sciences (AIBS)
The American Society for Cell Biology (ASCB)
The American Society of Human Genetics
The American Society for Microbiology
The Association of Biomolecular Resource Facilities (ABRF)
The Association for Glycogen Storage Diseases
Federation of American Societies for Experimental Biology (FASEB)
International Society for Computational Biology (ISCB)
The Society for Biomolecular Screening
The Society for In Vitro Biology (SIVB)
Society for General Microbiology (SGM)
Society for Industrial Microbiology (SIM)
Institute for Systems Biology
Handbooks and Dictionaries
Encyclopedia Britannica
Provides access to the complete encyclopedia and includes many illustrations, photographs, and audio & video clips.
MedlinePlus Medical Encyclopedia
Includes over 4,000 articles about diseases, tests, symptoms, injuries, and surgeries.
Careers in Biology
American Institute of Biological Sciences: Careers in the Biological Sciences
Careers in Herpetology
California State University, San Bernardino: Careers in Biology
Emporia State University: Careers in Biology
The Occupational Outlook Handbook has sections on
Agricultural and Food Scientists
Biochemists and Biophysicists
Biological Technicians
Zoologists and Wildlife BiologistsElectrical and Electronics Engineers
Biology in Saudi Arabia
الهيئة السعودية للحياة الفطرية Saudi Wildlife Authority
الهيئة السعودية للتخصصات الصحية SCFHS
Biotechnology Reseach -
KACST
SSCLS الجمعية السعودية لعلوم المختبرات الاكلينيكة
Biology Society of Saudi Arabia
Obtaining Further Help
Further help can be obtained via a number of different methods:
Check the Library home page.
See the Library staff at the Reference/Circulation desk.
Use the
Ask A Librarian
from which we aim to respond to within 2 working days
Take a Library skills course - see our our Information Lieracy page.
<<
Previous:
Articles/Journals
Next:
Research & Writing >>
Copyright © 2016 Alfaisal University Library. All Rights Reserved.
Tel: +966 1 2158948 Fax: +966 1 2157845 Email:
librarian@alfaisal.edu
