By the end of this session, you will be equipped to create and save a new EndNote library locally, manually create references, and export references from online databases. Duration: 22 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to organize references with library tags, groups, and group sets, manage in-text citations using basic Cite While You Write functions, and choose output styles for journal-specific formatting. Duration: 13 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to import PDFs and extract citation metadata, annotate attached PDFs with searchable sticky notes, and locate missing full-text PDFs using Find Full Text. Duration: 14 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to create a new library, manually create references, and use a database to export references. Duration: 30 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to manage a library using tags and groups, use Cite While You Write, and select an EndNote output style. Duration: 26 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to link a PDF to your EndNote library, use EndNote to discover PDFs for existing references, and emply PDF importing to find metadata for files on your hard drive. Duration: 36 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will learn to synchronize your EndNote library with EndNote Web and secondary devices using the Sync command. You will manage access rights for up to 1,000 Library Sharing members and track changes in shared libraries via the Activity Feed. Duration: 15 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will learn to modify in-text citations with the Edit & Manage Citation(s) tool, customize bibliographies using Configure Bibliography settings, and toggle Instant Formatting to handle unformatted citations Duration: 28 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will learn to update references automatically with Find Reference Updates, create smart groups for efficient project categorization, and use combination groups to compare and analyze references across multiple groups. Duration: 14 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will learn to create backups to secure and restore your EndNote library, edit multiple records efficiently with the Change/Move/Copy Fields function, and use Find and Replace to globally update terms or fix errors. Duration: 16 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will learn to identify retracted articles with Retraction Watch integration, remove duplicate references using the Find Duplicates tool, and perform advanced searches across groups, group sets, and your entire library. Duration: 17 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to adapt the Configure Bibliography settings for fonts, indents, and spacing customization. You will also learn how to modify individual in-text citations using tools available in Edit & Manage Citation(s). Additionally, you will demonstrate the ability to prevent writing flow interruptions in large documents by toggling Instant Formatting off. Duration: 35 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to describe synchronizing an EndNote library with your EndNote Web account and, if applicable, a second computer with the Sync command, evaluate and modify access rights for up to 1,000 Library Sharing team members, and analyze the Activity Feed to monitor changes made to a shared library. Duration: 45 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to employ tools for searching individual groups, group sets, and your entire library, identify and eliminate duplicate references from an EndNote library, and discover contested research in your library with retraction alerts powered by Retraction Watch. Duration: 38 minutes.
By the end of this webinar, you will be able to apply the principles of automatic organization to categorize projects and topics, analyze your references using smart groups, evaluate the contents of multiple groups, synthesize combination groups to compare or contrast their contents, and derive automated metadata updates for library entries using the Find Reference Updates feature. Duration: 22 minutes.
By the end of this session, you will be able to articulate methods to compress or preserve a copy of an EndNote library for backup purposes. Additionally, you will learn how to apply the Find and Replace function to modify spelling or instances of words globally within a library. Finally, you will be able to modify multiple library references simultaneously by utilizing the Change/Move/Copy Fields function. Duration: 36 minutes.
View upcoming webinars for EndNote and other tools at the link below.
Objectives of this resource: this visual aid shows an example of the EndNote library creation process. Duration: ~1 minute
